This Sunday: Seattle Folk Festival

This Sunday, December 12 from noon to 6pm with an evening show at 7:30, treat yourself to some good ol’ fashioned folk music at the Seattle Folk Festival at Town Hall.

Alela Diane

Alela Diane

This new event is the brainchild of Town Hall and Hearth Music (founded by our good friend and former Assistant Director of Programming, Devon Léger). Starting at noon, you can see some of the best in acoustic roots music all day long. Be sure to stick around for the evening show with Québécois trio, De Temps Antan and local rising star, Alela Diane & Wild Divine.

Tickets are $12 for the evening show ($15 at the door) or $22 for the whole day ($25 at the door). OR if you’re one of two lucky comment0rs, you can win yourself a pair! Just comment on this post by 2pm on Wednesday, December 8th and we will choose two people at random (and by random, I don’t mean that you should comment as many times as possible to try and stack the deck).

Comment and win, right here on the Northwest Folklife blog. Take it away, De Temps Antan:

Explore posts in the same categories: Community News

Tags: , , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

15 Comments on “This Sunday: Seattle Folk Festival”

  1. meriaten Says:

    I’d like to go 🙂

  2. Debbie Edwards Says:

    WoooHoooooo. Can’t wait to stomp out some rythym.

  3. Louis Leger Says:

    This festival will have something for everyone! I am a big fan of De Temps Antan and just discovered Alela Diane from my old stomping grounds in Nevada City.


  4. I’m coming down from Canada to hear this. De Temps Antan rocks big time!

  5. Tri Says:

    So excited.


  6. not what you’d call a huge rap fan here but the prospect of hearing a rapper backed up by a brass band tickles me silly.

    plus, of course, Acep Hale is da bomb.

  7. Rachel Jacobson-Larson Says:

    We’d love the tickets! I first saw Alela Diane at the Joshua Tree Roots Festival in 2009 and then again here in Seattle at the Sunset last Winter…breathtaking. Also as of The Harry Smith Tribute, Eli West and Cahalen Morrison is our new favorite local band…we are totally geeked on their harmonies. We just invited 120 of our fans to the event and would really love comped tickets;) Love The Gloria Darlings

  8. Amanda Rudd Says:

    Alela Diane sends shivers down my spine. I’m so excited she’s playing in town this weekend. Can’t wait!

  9. Cyan James Says:

    I’ve been so pleased by the folk scene in Seattle — the range is excellent, and I’m very much looking forward to this weekend. Town Hall, by the wall, is such a pleasant venue.

  10. Erin Lau Says:

    I would love to be able to see my housemate Cahalen Morrison play live at this awesome event! I haven’t seen him in a real show yet!


  11. I would love to go support my fellow musicians and be inspired by this amazing event! Being a starving musician, the only way I could attend is if I got comped tickets. I pray to be “in rhythm” with the universe, so I may go and finally bring my lady out on a date! Thank you, Folk Life, for contributing to the culture of this beautiful city! 🙂

  12. Leah Says:

    Looking forward to checking out the Northwest’s newest folk festival with great acts like De Temps Antan! Do you know that’s French for “time past”? At least according to Google, any French speakers out there are welcome to give a more nuanced translation!

  13. Maria Says:

    Great event! Would love to go!


  14. This sounds like a fun event. Best wishes to the lucky winner!

  15. Greg Says:

    Town Hall is the perfect venue! Can we bring our mandolins along?


Comments are closed.


