Win Tickets to see folk music legend Arlo Guthrie!

Guthrie Family

Arlo Guthrie and Family

If folk music had royalty, Arlo Guthrie would certainly be one of them.  Son of Woody Guthrie and perhaps best known for the seminal album Alice’s Restaurant, Arlo and his backing band family are coming to the ShoWare Center in Kent this Saturday!  In addition to Arlo’s music, they’ll also be playing a selection of Woody’s unpublished lyrics set to music.

One lucky commenter will be chosen at random to receive a pair of tickets; leave your comment by noon tomorrow (Wednesday) to enter!

Arlo Guthrie & Family
Saturday, May 1 | 8pm
ShoWare Center, Kent | Tickets $27-40
www.showarecenter.com

In the meantime, hear’s some vintage Arlo for your rainy-sunny-rainy Northwest afternoon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

19 Comments on “Win Tickets to see folk music legend Arlo Guthrie!”

  1. Per Emmett Says:

    *insert comment here*

  2. Kellie Says:

    I am 24, and my first concert ever was Arlo in Seattle a few years back with my family. I’d love to see him again.

  3. Karen Lester Says:

    I am so excited about this concert:)

  4. Katie Sorlien Says:

    Saw him at the Paramount years ago. Think it would be so great to see him again, especially being backed by his family!

  5. Sara Soko Says:

    The Guthrie family is amazingly talented. I’ve only seen them back east on home turf, it would be cool to see them out here!

  6. Amy Carroll Says:

    pick me pick me pick me!

  7. beth Says:

    all 3 of my children can recite Alice’s Resturant word for word. We listen to it evey Thanksgiving on the way to Gramma’s house. Also on July 4th. They all have a copy on vinyl.

  8. Rebecca Says:

    My nephew and I saw Arlo a few years ago at Zoo Tunes but we would love to go again…especially to hear the unpublished Woody Guthrie songs.

  9. Bill Boggs Says:

    You can get anything you want…

  10. newsingledad Says:

    Saw Arlo years ago, excellent show. Love to see him again.

  11. Nancy Says:

    Tell Arlo to please play GROUND HOG! One of the funniest songs ever!

  12. jeanne Says:

    i grew up listening to woody!! would love to see his son!!

  13. James Says:

    Never seen him live before, I would love the opportunity to take my wife.

  14. Lori Says:

    I would really love to see him~a true legend!

  15. Mel Says:

    Love, love, love his music! Never seen him live though :o<

  16. Kevin Says:

    The Guthry legend lives!

  17. Judy Says:

    We would love to win a pair of tickets to this show!!


  18. “Kid, we don’t like your kind, and we’re gonna send your fingerprints off to Washington…”

  19. Gary A Porter Says:

    I would love to see Arlo! He’s so great 🙂


Comments are closed.


