Win tickets to Laura Veirs @ The Tractor!

Laura Veirs

That’s right:  Laura Veirs & The Hall of Flames are playing the Tractor Tavern this Saturday and we’ve got two tickets to give away!  Comment on this blog post and we’ll choose a winner at random tomorrow at 10am.

Laura Veirs is a Folklife alumnus, having played the Festival in 2000, 2001, and 2002.  Opening acts that you really don’t want to miss are The Old Believers (appearing at Folklife this year!) and Cataldo.

Here’s a little taste of the loveliness in store for the lucky winner:

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

15 Comments on “Win tickets to Laura Veirs @ The Tractor!”


  1. love the folk life, hope to get the tickets

    • Fern Zimmerman Says:

      I am constantly amazed by the music and performances that folk life helps proliferate throughout the greater seattle area.

  2. Olivia Says:

    July Flame
    Firey Kite
    Will-o-the-Wisp
    Lead me through the night

    .. I can’t wait for another beautiful Seattle summer!

  3. Doug Hayman Says:

    The new CD is awesome!

  4. Mike Buchman Says:

    Great to have Laura coming back to the Tractor after recent shows at Triple Door, Showbox and Croc. A welcome return, hope I can go free!

  5. Brenna Says:

    Yay Folklife!
    I am new to Seattle and can’t wait for my first experience!

  6. rkayne Says:

    I love the Tractor Tavern, haven’t been there since I lived over in Ballard. Would be great to go out there again 🙂

    And cannot wait for Folklife and DRUM CIRCLES! WOO!


  7. I was singing a song in my head from “July Flame” when I saw this post! Been listening to that album over and over for months.

  8. Trent Says:

    Pick me pick me. Ya


  9. Galexies! I am an Anacortes woman who had enjoyed Laura Viers music for years. I would bring many friends to hear her sing if I was chosen to see her at the Tractor Tavern 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity!!

  10. Sarah Says:

    laura veirs is the cutest thing ever. i’d love the tickets!

  11. Julie Forkasdi Says:

    Tractor or not, I’ll be listening to Laura Veirs just the same.

  12. charla Says:

    YAY Laura Veirs.Can not wait!

  13. dee Says:

    I haven’t heard about Laura, but would love to get the opportunity to hear her.

  14. Dan cautrell Says:

    Keeping it simple and keeping it local. That’s how you do it.


Comments are closed.


